Travel Management

Our know-how for your business

Professionally planned and organised business travel requires strategic travel management. As your partners, we at BTU provide individual and flexible solutions, integrated into a global network. Key account management services are complemented by detailed reporting, analysis and process optimisation. As our customer, what you get from BTU is the full range of processes and technologies to make sure that everything from planning to management control works perfectly:

  • Work processes
    Whether you prefer full or partial service (managed or unmanaged booking), BTU can offer you a tailor-made service for your business travel.
  • Travel expenses
    In every business, travel expenses are one of the areas with the greatest potential for cost savings. With BTU you can cut costs by up to 30% – for example, by choosing the correct form of transport while also taking into account convenience, time factors and social aspects.
  • Travel guidelines
    There is an old saying among travel managers: “For every guideline, there’s an exception”. This is only partly true: travel guidelines are part of the corporate culture, and should be treated with respect. BTU assists you in formulating your guidelines correctly, while factoring in practicality, responsible management and cost savings.
  • Coordination
    In multinational corporate networks, an overview is often difficult to obtain. In certain situations regional federalism can make things run more smoothly, but over and above local service levels, procurement and management control must be centrally coordinated.
  • Hotel and car rental expenses
    Based on your travel guidelines, we offer our support in negotiating agreements with airlines, and also with hotel chains and car rental firms. These expenses are rarely correctly monitored, so that with proper management they can be drastically reduced.
  • The traveller ...
    ... or the employee responsible for making the travel arrangements, is the best measure of the quality of our services. Only a happy customer will come back with more business. At BTU we emphasise communication – explaining, providing information, and training, so that personal contacts are enriched.
  • Social commitment and responsibility
    Are you concerned about your employees’ wellbeing? So are we. Detailed analysis before and after the trip ensures that you know where the traveller is at any given time. Social responsibility increasingly includes environmental sensitivity, with one main focus being on CO2 emissions. We can advise you on travel alternatives and provide an up-to-date CO2 calculator, so that you know how you can best contribute to reducing your CO2 footprint. The BTU team is always happy to provide you with the latest information and appropriate statistics.

Travel Management

Unser Know-how für Ihr Business

Die professionelle Planung und Organisation von Geschäftsreisen erfordert ein strategisches Travel Management. BTU bietet als Partner individuelle und flexible Lösungen, die gleichzeitig in ein globales Netzwerk eingebunden sind. Leistungen des Key Account Management werden durch Reporting, Analyse und Prozessoptimierung begleitet. BTU bietet seinen Kunden das komplette Instrumentarium, um Arbeitsprozesse von der Planung bis zur Kontrolle perfekt auszuführen:

  • Arbeitsprozessse
    Ob Full- oder Teilservice (Managed- oder Unmanaged-Booking): BTU kann Ihnen das perfekt auf Sie zugeschnittene Service für Ihre Geschäftsreise anbieten.
  • Reisekosten
    Die Reisekosten sind in jedem Unternehmen nach wie vor der größte optimierbare Aufwand. Mit der Hilfe von BTU können Sie diesen Kostenaspekt um bis zu 30% reduzieren. Z. B. durch die richtige Auswahl des Transportmittels, die Berücksichtigung des Faktors "Zeit", aber auch durch Berücksichtigung sozialer Kriterien und Convenience.
  • Reiserichtlinien
    Es gibt ein altes Sprichwort bei Travelmanagern: "So viele Richtlinien – so viele Ausnahmen gibt es". Das stimmt nur bedingt: Reiserichtlinien sind Teil der Firmenkultur. Hier gilt Vertrauen in die Verantwortung und Selbstbestimmung jedes Einzelnen.
  • Konsolidieren
    Speziell bei grenzüberschreitenden Unternehmensnetzwerken ist ein Überblick oft schwierig. Koordinierter Föderalismus kann in bestimmten Situationen Abläufe erleichtern. Einkauf und Steuerung müssen aber zentral koordiniert werden.
  • Hotel-/Mietwagenausgaben
    Ausgehend von den Reiserichtlinien, unterstützen wir Sie bei Verhandlungen mit Hotelketten und Mietwagenanbietern. Diese Aufwendungen werden kaum kontrolliert, können aber mit entsprechender Konsequenz drastisch reduziert werden.
  • Der Reisende ...
    ... bzw. der Mitarbeiter Ihres Unternehmens, der die Reise gebucht und organisiert hat, ist der wichtigste Gradmesser für unsere Serviceleistung. Denn nur wer zufrieden ist, wird auch weiter die Zusammenarbeit mit uns suchen. Wir von BTU setzen auf Kommunikation: Erklären, Informieren, ...nicht immer zwingend rein geschäftlich.
  • Soziales Engagement und Verantwortung
    Sie sorgen sich um Ihre Mitarbeiter? Wir auch. Pre- und Post-Travel Analysen geben Ihnen jederzeit Auskunft, WANN und WO sich die Reisenden gerade aufhalten. Auch soziale Verantwortung der Umwelt gegenüber bekommt einen immer höheren Stellenwert – Stichwort CO2-Belastung. Wir beraten Sie über die möglichen Reise-Alternativen und bieten Ihnen einen aktuellen CO2-Rechner, um Sie über die Umwelt-Risiken bestmöglich zu informieren. Ihr BTU-KAM-Team versorgt Sie jederzeit gerne mit den neuesten Informationen.